Ludwig Van Beethoven: Concerto In C Op.56 (Triple Concerto) / Fantasia In C Minor Op.80 (Cor Fantasy)

Pret intreg 101,70 lei

Cod produs: SKU89
Cod catalog: 0486401480
Editura: Dover Publications
Status: Cerere speciala
Categorie: Partitura & Versuri/Pian & Keyboard/Pian Solo/Classical/Partitura
Au contribuit: Beethoven, Ludwig van (Compozitor)
Limba: Engleza
Gen: Classical
Nr. pagini: 166

Produsul poate fi adus in aproximativ o luna si jumatate


This volume contains two of Beethoven's most unusual, highly innovative and original works: the Concerto in C Major, Op. 56, for Piano, Violin, Cello and orchestra; and the Fantasia in C Minor, Op. 80, for Piano, chorus and orchestra. To this day, the "Triple Concerto" remains part of a rare breed in the literature--a fascinating symphonic framework of interaction between the classical orchestra and a trio of intimately interdependent soloists. The work remains a favorite vehicle of the great Beethoven specialists, with numerous recordings by legendary performers. The "Cor Fantasy" is a rarity in the Beethoven canon of ensemble music, uniting the virtuoso display of a semi-improvisational solo Piano with the Voce and instrumental richness of chorus and orchestra. Said to have been composed under great time pressure, the Fantasy concludes with an extensive Cor setting of a text by an unknown poet: "Schmeichelnd hold und lieblich klingen" ("Flatteringly lovely and fair are the sounds of our life’s harmonies...Accept gladly the gifts of beautiful art..."). Reprinted from the authoritative Breitkopf & Härtel editions, this volume offers musicians and music lovers an inexpensive, high-quality full Partitura of two exceptional works.

Piese muzicale incluse: