Olivier Messiaen: Les Corps Glorieux Vol.1 (Organ)

Pret intreg 89,94 lei

Cod produs: SKU6553
Cod catalog: AL20068
Editura: Alphonse Leduc
Status: In stoc furnizor
Categorie: Partitura & Versuri/Pian & Keyboard/orga/Classical/Partitura
Au contribuit: Messiaen, Olivier (Compozitor)
Limba: Franceza, Engleza
Nivel: 4
Gen: Post-1900, Sacred
Nr. pagini:

Produsul va fi adus cu urmatoarea comanda catre furnizor


Les Corps Glorieux , by Olivier Messiaen is a composition that exhibits his Roman Catholic faith. Written for Organ in 1939, it is a mix between Indian music and Gregorian Plainsong. This first volume includes the first three pieces of the whole composition: 1. Subtilité des Corps Glorieux, 2. Les eaux de la Grâce and 3. L'ange aux parfums. This piece is divided in 7 sections:  1. Subtilité des Corps Glorieux 2. Les eaux de la Grâce 3. L'ange aux parfums 4. Combat de Mort et de la Vie 5. Force et agilité des Corps Glorieux 6. Joie et clarté des Corps Glorieux 7. Le Mystère de la Sainte-Trinité Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992) was a French organist and composer passionate about Ornithology and one of the most important composers of his century. Inspired by Japanese music, he had a very special way of composing and his work can be identified by its complexity, its diatonic aspect, its harmony with limited transposition, its colour and its additive rhythms. He composed many works related to ornithology and birdsong, including the 'Bird Catalogue' in 7 volumes and the 'Treatise on Rhythm, Colour and Ornithology' in 7 volumes.

Piese muzicale incluse: