Jacques Ibert: Histoires Pour Saxofon Et Piano (Arr. Marcel Mule)

Pret intreg 119,94 lei

Cod produs: SKU6467
Cod catalog: AL19854
Editura: Alphonse Leduc
Status: In stoc furnizor
Categorie: Partitura & Versuri/Pian & Keyboard/Pian Solo/Classical
Au contribuit: Ibert, Jacques (Compozitor); Mule, Marcel (Arranger)
Limba: Franceza, Engleza
Gen: Post-1900
Nr. pagini:

Produsul va fi adus cu urmatoarea comanda catre furnizor


*ONLY AVAILABLE TO UK TRADE CUSTOMERS* Composed between 1920 and 1921, Stories is a suite of ten short movements by Jacques Ibert (1890-1962), a neoclassical composer who won the Prix de Rome in 1919. Initially written for Piano only and later arranged for Saxofon and Piano, this publication was commissioned by Alphonse Leduc editor and increased Jacques Ibert ’s popularity. The ten pieces are as follows: 1. La meneuse de tortures d’or (The golden Turtles leader) 2. Le petit âne blanc (The little white donkey) 3. Le vieux mendicant (The old beggar) 4. “A Giddy girl” 5. Dans la maison triste (In the sad house) 6. Le palais abandonné (The abandoned palace) 7. Bajo la mesa (Under the table) 8. La cage de cristal (The crystal cage) 9. La marchande d’eau fraiche (The fresh water merchant) 10. Le cortège de Balkis (Balkis’ march) Jacques Ibert (1890-1962) also composed many symphonic suites, operas and seven orchestras, including 'Angelique' (1926) and 'Divertissement' (1930). He also was in charge of the French Academy in the Villa Médicis (Roma) and was later administrator for the Paris Opera.

Piese muzicale incluse: