Alexander Glazounov: Concerto In E Flat For Saxofon And Orchestra Op.109 (Alto Saxofon/Piano)

Pret intreg 119,94 lei

Cod produs: SKU6320
Cod catalog: AL19256
Editura: Alphonse Leduc
Status: In stoc furnizor
Categorie: Partitura & Versuri/acompaniament/Pian acompaniament/Romantic/Instrumental Work
Au contribuit: Glazunov, Alexander (Compozitor)
Limba: Franceza, Engleza
Gen: Post-1900
Nr. pagini:

Produsul va fi adus cu urmatoarea comanda catre furnizor


Written in 1934 by Alexandre Glazounov (1865-1936), this Eb Concerto for Alto-Saxofon is a fourteen-minute piece dedicated to Sigmud M. Rasher, a famous Saxophonist and soloist. Initially composed for Saxofon and coarde, there was no mention of a second composer, even though the 1936 publication adapted for Saxofon and Piano mentioned the name by André Petiot (1886-1976). The concerto starts with an Allegro moderato in 4/4, followed by an Andante transition mainly in C flat major at 3/4, and ending on a Fugato in 12/8. The first performance of this concerto in public occurred after the death of its author, in Paris. Alexandre Glazounov (1865-1936) is a famous Russian romantic composer. Considered as a prodigy and mentored by Belyayev, he composed ballets, concertos, symphonies and later became director of the Saint Petersburg Conservatory. He had a strong influence on Stravinsky's and Shostakovich's careers and died near Paris, in 1936. This concerto is a classical piece of the Saxofon romantic repertoire.

Piese muzicale incluse: