Gabriel Fauré: Dolly Suite, Op.56 (Piano)

Pret intreg 53,70 lei

Cod produs: SKU38689
Cod catalog: HA09079
Editura: Hamelle
Status: In stoc furnizor
Categorie: Partitura & Versuri/Pian & Keyboard/Pian Solo/Classical/Partitura
Au contribuit: Fauré, Gabriel (Compozitor)
Limba: Engleza
Gen: Romantic
Nr. pagini:

Produsul va fi adus cu urmatoarea comanda catre furnizor


Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924) composed the Dolly Suite to mark the birthday and other events in the life of the daughter of the composer's mistress. Suitable for intermediate to advanced Pianoists, Dolly is an enjoyable piece for Piano. Fauré began receiving high quality musical instruction from age 10 at the Niedermeyer School. He eventually became a Piano pupil of Camille Saint-Saëns. Fauré 's career saw him succeed Théodore Dubois as organist at the Church of Madeleine in Paris and become professor of composition at the Paris Conservatoire, all the while composing sublime works. The Dolly Suite comprises six short pieces; 1) Berceuse, 2) Mi-a-ou, 3) Dolly's Garden, 4) Kitty-Waltz, 5) Tenderness, and 6) The Spanish Walk. The complete suite takes about 15 minutes to perform. As an alternative, accessible and fun piece for Pianoists, Fauré 's Dolly Suite is an essential addition to the Piano duet repertoire.

Piese muzicale incluse: