John Corigliano: String Quartet (Partitura)

Pret intreg 83,70 lei

Cod produs: SKU38082
Cod catalog: GS82922
Editura: G. Schirmer
Status: Cerere speciala
Categorie: Partitura & Versuri/coarde/Cvartet de coarde/Post-1900/Partitura
Au contribuit: Corigliano, John (Compozitor)
Limba: Engleza
Gen: Post-1900
Nr. pagini: 38

Produsul poate fi adus in aproximativ o luna si jumatate


This 35-minute work is in five movements which bears a resemblance to the arch-form principales of Bartok’s fourth quartet. The quartet is based upon a motto composed of even repetitions of a single tone, and a sequence of disjunct minor thirds. There are also four pitch centers recurring throughout the work: C, C-sharp, G and G-sharp.The String Quartet was commissioned by the Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts for the Cleveland Quartet. The first performance was on Oct 26 1995 by the Cleveland Quartet.

Piese muzicale incluse:

Scherzo [Goldschmidt, Berthold]