Ernest Bloch: Israel Symphony For Orchestra (Partitura)

Pret intreg 203,70 lei

Cod produs: SKU37717
Cod catalog: GS50278
Editura: G. Schirmer
Status: Cerere speciala
Categorie: Partitura & Versuri/Band, Ensemble & Orchestra/Partitura/Post-1900/Partitura
Au contribuit: Bloch, Ernest (Compozitor)
Limba: Engleza, Franceza
Gen: Post-1900
Nr. pagini: 96

Produsul poate fi adus in aproximativ o luna si jumatate


This symphony, from Bloch's 'Jewish Period' evokes two Jewish traditional celebrations, 'Yom Kippur' (Day of Atonement) and 'Succoth' (Celebration of Harvest). It does this not by using traditional Jewish melodies or musical features; but explores Judaism spiritually. Bloch himself provided notes for the New York Philarmonic 1943 performance of the symphony: 'Though a single unit, the symphony falls into three sections. A slow introduction, Adagio molto ('Prayer in the Desert') is immediately followed by the Allegro agitato ('Yom Kippur'), with a main theme of bold, barbaric character...A short transition leads into the second part, Moderato ('Succoth') which, after a fierce climax, brings in the Voce...This second part of the work is more contemplative, serene, a kind of prayer.' This is the Schirmer edition of the full Partitura.

Piese muzicale incluse:

Israel Symphony