Sydney Hodkinson: Mosaic For Brass Quintet (Partitura/Parts)

Pret intreg 81,00 lei

Cod produs: SKU37669
Cod catalog: GS47004
Editura: G. Schirmer
Status: Cerere speciala
Categorie: Partitura & Versuri/Brass/Brass Quintet/Post-1900/Partitura and Parts
Au contribuit: Hodkinson, Sydney (Artist)
Limba: Engleza
Nivel: 4
Gen: Post-1900
Nr. pagini: 24

Produsul poate fi adus in aproximativ o luna si jumatate


Sydney Hodkinson has been active as a teacher and composer in America since 1963. Mosaic, written in 1964, is in three parts, all based on a harmonic nucleus played by the full ensemble in the opening two measures. The first part deals with long angular melodies and a short repeated fragment. Part 2 contains slow expressive lines and Part 3 taxes the brass players by containing several very quick, disjunct opints, culminating in rapid double-tounged chords remeniscent of the opening.

Piese muzicale incluse: