J.S. Bach: The Well-Tempered Clavier - 48 Preludes And Fugues (Book I)

Pret intreg 77,70 lei

Cod produs: SKU291
Cod catalog: 0486493717
Editura: Dover Publications
Status: In stoc furnizor
Categorie: Partitura & Versuri/Pian & Keyboard/Pian Solo/Classical/Artist Songbook
Au contribuit: Bach, Johann Sebastian (Compozitor); Tovey, Donald Francis (Autor); Wen, Eric (Artist); Samuel, Harold (Arranger)
Limba: Engleza
Nivel: 4
Gen: Baroque
Nr. pagini: 192

Produsul va fi adus cu urmatoarea comanda catre furnizor


Originally published by the Associated Board of the Royal School of Music in the 1920s, this new edition of Bach 's The Well-Tempered Clavier offers illuminating perspectives on the work from a pair of eminent musical interpreters. A monument in the history of Western music, The Well-Tempered Clavier represents not only the culmination of J. S. Bach 's own maturation process but also the impetus for the emerging style and structure of modern Keyboard music. Mozart, Beethoven, and Chopin were influenced by its polyphonic richness and depth of harmony, and Schumann counseled young musicians to "make The Well-Tempered Clavier your daily bread." The first book in a two-volume set, J. S. Bach: The Well-Tempered Clavier - 48 Preludes And Fugues (Book I) features Sir Donald Francis Tovey's analyses of 24 preludes and fugues, including suggestions for performance. In addition to commentaries by Tovey, a lauded Bach scholar and world-famous musicologist, the pieces are complemented by fingerings devised by Harold Samuel, a major Bach interpreter. Students, teachers, and professionals will appreciate this finely engraved and modestly priced version of Bach 's enduring works.

Piese muzicale incluse: