Ralph Vaughan Williams: Symphony No.3

Pret intreg 419,94 lei

Cod produs: SKU2286
Cod catalog: 0571537413
Editura: Faber Music
Status: Cerere speciala
Categorie: Partitura & Versuri/Band, Ensemble & Orchestra/Orchestra/Classical/Partitura
Au contribuit: Vaughan Williams, Ralph (Compozitor)
Limba: Engleza
Gen: Post-1900
Nr. pagini:

Produsul poate fi adus in aproximativ o luna si jumatate


A heartfelt and subtly beautiful tribute to the dead of the First World War, Vaughan Williams ’ Third Symphony is amongst his most powerful works. Misunderstood at its premiere in 1922, the haunting 35-minute elegy is almost entirely quiet and contemplative, though beneath its tranquillity lays a deep sadness. In the second movement a lone Trumpet calls over a bleak and desolate landscape whilst the fourth and final movement is framed by a wordless lament for solo Soprano. Faber Music publishes this long-awaited hardback critical edition.

Piese muzicale incluse: