Ralph Vaughan Williams: Quintet In D (Piano Partitura/Parts)

Pret intreg 149,94 lei

Cod produs: SKU1064
Cod catalog: 0571519830
Editura: Faber Music
Status: Cerere speciala
Categorie: Partitura & Versuri/Brass/Horn/Post-1900/Partitura and Parts
Au contribuit: Vaughan Williams, Ralph (Compozitor)
Limba: Engleza
Gen: Post-1900
Nr. pagini:

Produsul poate fi adus in aproximativ o luna si jumatate


Quintet in D is in four movements: Allegro moderato ; Allegretto Intermezzo ; Andantino , and; Allegro molto finale . If it only fitfully contains elements of the mature Vaughan Williams, it is a delightful work in its own right, with playful touches and more than a ration of charm. The writing for Piano is very accomplished and shatters the myth, much propagated by the composer himself, that he lacked technique. It is like anglicised Brahms with a sense of humour, notably in the Intermezzo, and there is even an allusion to the slow movement of Brahms’ Fourth Symphony in the Andantino. The total duration is about 25 minutes.

Piese muzicale incluse: